RESOURCES: Suicide

by Paul Tautges | April 11, 2013 10:40 am

Here are a number of resources that will help us grow in ministering God’s grace and truth…

BOOKS/BOOKLETS/ARTICLES

FREE ONLINE LINKS

AUDIO/VIDEO LINKS

If you know of other helpful resources please contact me[25]. I would be glad to consider adding them to this resource page.

“Grief & Dying” Resource Page

Email, RSS Follow[26]
[27]
Email [28]
Endnotes:
  1. Assessing and Counseling a Person with Suicidal Thoughts: http://www.ccef.org/product-download/assessing-and-counseling-person-suicidal-thoughts
  2. Gaining a Hopeful Spirit: http://www.amazon.com/Gaining-Hopeful-Spirit-Eareckson-ebook/dp/B00C9O14WS/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1365708087&sr=1-1&keywords=gaining+a+hopeful+spirit
  3. : http://www.amazon.com/Grieving-Suicide-Aftershock-David-Powlison/dp/193527368X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1365624367&sr=1-1&keywords=grieving+a+suicide+powlison
  4. Grieving a Suicide: https://smile.amazon.com/Grieving-Suicide-Aftershock-David-Powlison/dp/193527368X/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1499788767&sr=8-2&keywords=grieving+a+suicide
  5. HELP! I Feel Ashamed: https://www.amazon.com/Help-Feel-Ashamed-LifeLine-Mini-books-ebook/dp/B00NO4I1VY/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1486983104&sr=1-1&keywords=help+feel+ashamed+lifeline
  6. HELP! I’m Depressed: https://www.amazon.com/Help-Im-Depressed-LifeLine-Mini-books-ebook/dp/B00N17UJ78/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1486983154&sr=1-1&keywords=help+depressed+lifeline
  7. HELP! I Want to Change: https://www.amazon.com/HELP-want-Change-Life-Line-Mini-Book/dp/1633420159/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1486983192&sr=1-1&keywords=help+want+to+change+lifeline
  8. HELP! My Friend Is Suicidal : https://www.amazon.com/Help-Friend-Suicidal-LifeLine-Mini-books-ebook/dp/B00VXGUGO0/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1486983230&sr=1-1&keywords=help+friend+suicide+lifeline
  9. I Just Want to Die: http://www.amazon.com/Just-Want-Die-Replacing-Suicidal/dp/1935273701/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1365624601&sr=1-1&keywords=I+JUST+WANT+TO+DIE+POWLISON
  10. Life After the Suicide of a Loved One: http://www.ccef.org/product-download/life-after-suicide
  11. Making Sense of the Suicide of a Christian: http://www.ccef.org/product-download/making-sense-suicide-christian
  12. Right Thinking in a World Gone Wrong: http://www.amazon.com/Right-Thinking-World-Gone-Wrong/dp/0736926437/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1365624731&sr=1-1&keywords=right+thinking+in+a+world+gone+wrong+by+john+macarthur
  13. Suicide: Understanding & Intervening: http://www.amazon.com/Suicide-Understanding-Intervening-Resources-Changing/dp/0875526934/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1365624452&sr=1-1&keywords=suicide+jeffrey+black
  14. When You Can’t Fix What’s Broken: http://www.ccef.org/product-download/when-you-cant-fix-whats-broken
  15. Can One Who Commits Suicide Be Saved?: http://www.gty.org/resources/questions/QA143/can-one-who-commits-suicide-be-saved
  16. Do People Who Commit Suicide Go to Heaven?: http://www.ccef.org/blog/do-people-who-commit-suicide-go-heaven
  17. Funeral Meditation for a Christian Who Committed Suicide: http://www.desiringgod.org/resource-library/sermons/funeral-meditation-for-a-christian-who-committed-suicide-1981
  18. Suicide Assessment Tool: http://counselingoneanother.com/2013/04/10/slap-dirt-suicide-assessment-2/
  19. Suicide in the Church: http://bcinstitute.com/a-biblical-response-to-mental-illness-and-suicide-what-should-we-conclude/
  20. Suicide, Salvation, and Eternal Security: http://biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/blogs/2011/06/28/suicide-salvation-and-eternal-security/
  21. The Law & Counseling Pt 2 – Legal History and Climate: http://christiancounseling.com/content/the-law-and-church-counseling-part-two%E2%80%94the-legal-history-and-climate
  22. Dealing with Suicide: http://www.ibcd.org/resources/messages/dealing-with-suicide/
  23. How to Counsel the Suicidal : http://store.faithlafayette.org/how-to-counsel-the-suicidal---audio-cd-p692.aspx
  24. Taking People Seriously: http://www.ccef.org/podcast/taking-people-seriously
  25. contact me: http://paul@counselingoneanother.com
  26. [Image] Follow: http://www.specificfeeds.com/follow
  27. : https://twitter.com/share
  28. [Image] : mailto:?subject=RESOURCES%3A%20Suicide&body=RESOURCES%3A%20Suicide%20-%20http%3A%2F%2Fcounselingoneanother.com%2F2013%2F04%2F11%2Fresources-suicide%2F

Source URL: http://counselingoneanother.com/2013/04/11/resources-suicide/