RESOURCES: Addiction, Avoidance, & Habitual Sin

by Paul Tautges | September 1, 2012 1:43 pm

Many solid resources address the issue of habits of avoidance and spiritual enslavement. Here are just a few to consider for personal study, one-to-one discipleship counseling, and your small group.

MINI-BOOKS

BOOKS

CHURCH RESOURCES

RESIDENTIAL PROGRAMS

Endnotes:
  1. Breaking the Addictive Cycle: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/breaking-the-addictive-cycle-deadly-obsessions-or-simple-pleasures?_pos=2&_sid=d7b730260&_ss=r
  2. Freedom from Addiction: Turning from Your Addictive Behavior: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/freedom-from-addiction-turning-from-your-addictive-behavior?_pos=3&_sid=f9b754a8e&_ss=r
  3. Just One More: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/just-one-more-when-desires-dont-take-no-for-an-answer?_pos=1&_sid=ba136c715&_ss=r
  4. HELP! He’s Struggling with Pornography: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-hes-struggling-with-pornography/
  5. HELP! She’s Struggling with Pornography: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-shes-struggling-with-pornography/
  6. HELP! My Kids Are Viewing Pornography: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-my-kids-are-viewing-pornography/
  7. HELP! I Can’t Get Motivated: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-i-cant-get-motivated/
  8. HELP! I Want to Change: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-i-want-to-change/
  9. HELP! I’m Addicted: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-im-addicted/
  10. HELP! I’m a Slave to Food: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-im-a-slave-to-food/
  11. Hope & Help for Gambling: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/hope-help-for-gambling?_pos=36&_sid=f9b754a8e&_ss=r
  12. Obsessed with Your Phone?: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/obsessed-with-your-phone-disconnecting-to-connect?_pos=24&_sid=f9b754a8e&_ss=r
  13. Addictions: A Banquet in the Grave: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/addictions-a-banquet-in-the-grave?_pos=2&_sid=7bdb9ea50&_ss=r
  14. Addictions: A Family Affair: https://www.rbpstore.org/Products/Default.aspx?bookid=5142
  15. Addictive Habits: 31-Day Devotional: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/addictive-habits-changing-for-good-31-day-devotionals-for-life?_pos=18&_sid=f9b754a8e&_ss=r
  16. Divine Intervention: Help for Families of Addicts: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/divine-intervention-hope-and-help-for-families-of-addicts?_pos=1&_sid=7cda4005a&_ss=r
  17. Pornography: Fighting for Purity, 31-day devotional: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/pornography_31dd
  18. The Heart of Addiction: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/search?q=heart+addiction
  19. Addictions Victorious: http://www.addvicinc.org/
  20. Freedom That Lasts: http://www.freedomthatlasts.com
  21. Redemption House: http://www.redemptionhouse.net/
  22. Through the Gate: http://www.throughthegate.org
  23. Vision of Hope: https://www.faithlafayette.org/voh

Source URL: https://counselingoneanother.com/2012/09/01/resources-for-battling-addictions/