RESOURCES: Depression & Spiritual Discouragement

by Paul Tautges | September 7, 2012 11:09 am

Here’s another recommended Resource List as you minister grace and truth. There are many more list links in the right-hand margin of this homepage.

BOOKS & MINI-BOOKS

AUDIO/VIDEO

BLOG ARTICLES

[Updated September 10, 2021]

Endnotes:
  1. A Lifting Up for the Downcast: http://www.wtsbooks.com/a-lifting-up-for-the-downcast-william-bridge-9780851512983?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  2. Christians Get Depressed Too: http://www.heritagebooks.org/products/Christians-Get-Depressed-Too.html
  3. Comfort the Grieving: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/comfort-the-grieving-ministering-gods-grace-in-times-of-loss-paul-tautges-9780310519331?variant=9784462147631
  4. Depression: A Stubborn Darkness: http://www.wtsbooks.com/depression-edward-welch-9781935273875
  5. Deserted by God?: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/deserted-by-god-sinclair-ferguson-9781848711532?variant=9996171542575?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  6. Discontentment: Why Am I So Unhappy?: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/discontentment-why-am-i-so-unhappy?_pos=1&_sid=54b3cba46&_ss=r
  7. Down, but Not Out: http://www.wtsbooks.com/down-but-not-out-wayne-mack-9780875526720?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  8. Good Mood, Bad Mood: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/good-mood-bad-mood/
  9. HELP! I’m Depressed: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/help-im-depressed-life-line-mini-books-9781633420519?variant=41098223747272?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  10. HELP! I Can’t Handle All these Trials: http://www.shepherdpress.com/product/help-i-cant-handle-all-these-trials/
  11. HELP! My Friend Is Suicidal: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/help-my-friend-is-suicidal-life-line-mini-books-9781633420755?variant=41098154836168?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  12. Hope in God: A Biblical Perspective on Understanding, Overcoming & Preventing Depression: http://www.amazon.com/Hope-God-Perspective-Understanding-Overcoming/dp/1885904657/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1347029510&sr=1-1&keywords=hope+in+god+gant
  13. If I’m a Christian, Why Am I Depressed?: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/if-i-am-a-christian-why-am-i-depressed?_pos=2&_sid=f4326b5f2&_ss=r
  14. It’s Not Fair!: http://www.amazon.com/Its-Not-Fair-Finding-Times/dp/1596381124/ref=sr_1_2?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1347029531&sr=1-2&keywords=it%27s+not+fair
  15. Overcoming Depression: https://www.amazon.com/Overcoming-Depression-Christians-Struggle-Counseling/dp/1090564880/ref=sr_1_8?keywords=paul+tautges&qid=1552899953&s=books&sr=1-8
  16. Out of the Blues: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/out-of-the-blues-dealing-with-the-blues-of-depression-and-loneliness?_pos=1&_sid=8222e255f&_ss=r
  17. Rethinking Depression: Not a Sickness, Not a Sin: https://smile.amazon.com/Rethinking-Depression-Not-Sickness-Sin/dp/0997607769/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=rethinking+depression+berger&qid=1627822559&s=books&sr=1-1
  18. Spiritual Depression: Causes and Cures: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/spiritual-depression-martyn-lloyd-jones-9780802813879?variant=9789509173295?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  19. Spurgeon’s Sorrows: Realistic Hope for Those who Suffer from Depression: http://booksataglance.com/book-reviews/spurgeons-sorrows-realistic-hope-for-those-who-suffer-from-depression-by-zack-eswine
  20. What Do You Do When You Become Depressed?: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/what-do-you-do-when-you-become-depressed?_pos=1&_sid=527ac23bc&_ss=r
  21. When the Darkness Will Not Lift: http://www.wtsbooks.com/when-the-darkness-will-not-lift-john-piper-9781581348767
  22. Dealing with Suicide: http://www.ibcd.org/resources/messages/dealing-with-suicide/
  23. God’s Work in Your Depression: https://www.desiringgod.org/interviews/god-s-work-in-your-depression
  24. Helping Those Suffering with Depression: http://store.faithlafayette.org/browse-by-topic/christian-life-and-growth/emotions-feelings/helping-those-suffering-with-depression/
  25. Hope + Help for the Depressed Christian: http://www.faithfulsparrow.com/the-mental-hope-project/zack-eswine/
  26. How to Find Joy when You’ve Lost It: https://www.sermonaudio.com/sermoninfo.asp?SID=4319015231125
  27. How Do I Help a Friend through Postpartum Depression: https://www.ccef.org/video/how-do-i-help-friend-through-postpartum-depression/
  28. Personal Experiences with Depression: http://biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/resources/personal-experiences-with-depression
  29. Anxiety, Depression, and the Comfort of Christ: https://www.biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2020/07/31/anxiety-depression-and-the-comfort-of-christ/
  30. Four Important Things to Know About Depression, Medicine, and Counseling: https://www.biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2021/09/10/four-important-things-to-know-about-depression-medicine-and-counseling
  31. Seek the Lord in Times of Trouble: https://www.biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2020/05/01/seek-the-lord-in-your-times-of-trouble/

Source URL: https://counselingoneanother.com/2012/09/07/resources-depression-spiritual-discouragement/