RESOURCES: Abuse

by Paul Tautges | September 27, 2012 9:48 pm

Here’s another recommended Resource List as you minister grace and truth. There are many more list links in the right-hand margin of this homepage.

MINI-BOOKS

BOOKS

ONLINE RESOURCES

Endnotes:
  1. Abuse: Finding Hope in Christ: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/abuse-finding-hope-in-christ?_pos=1&_sid=a58985fe6&_ss=r
  2. Bad Memories: Getting Past Your Past: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/bad-memories-getting-past-your-past?_pos=2&_sid=4c2f29b99&_ss=r
  3. HELP! I Can’t Forgive: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/help-i-can-t-forgive?_pos=2&_sid=da3d52b2d&_ss=r
  4. HELP! I Can’t Handle All these Trials: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/help-i-can-t-handle-all-these-trials?_pos=1&_sid=cca1cdd17&_ss=r
  5. HELP! I Feel Ashamed: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/help-i-feel-ashamed?_pos=1&_sid=1ca421326&_ss=r
  6. HELP! I’m in a Painful Marriage: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/help-i-m-in-a-painful-marriage?_pos=1&_sid=35b4097b9&_ss=r
  7. HELP! My Parents Abused Me when I was a Kid: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/help-my-parents-abused-me-when-i-was-a-kid?_pos=1&_sid=930fb0881&_ss=r
  8. HELP! Our Sex Life Is Troubled by Past Abuse: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-our-sex-life-is-troubled-by-past-abuse/
  9. HELP! Someone I Love has been Abused: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/help-someone-i-love-has-been-abused?_pos=2&_sid=61736f35f&_ss=r
  10. How to Handle Trouble: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/how-to-handle-trouble?_pos=1&_sid=3c7571849&_ss=r
  11. How to Overcome Evil: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/how-to-overcome-evil-a-practical-exposition-of-romans-12-14-21?_pos=1&_sid=c08fa9b4f&_ss=r
  12. Is It Abuse?: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/is-it-abuse-a-biblical-guide-to-identifying-domestic-abuse-and-helping-victims?_pos=1&_sid=5b963670d&_ss=r
  13. Is It My Fault?: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/is-it-my-fault-hope-and-healing-for-those-suffering-domestic-violence?_pos=1&_sid=91c971137&_ss=r
  14. Recovering from Child Abuse: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/recovering-from-child-abuse-healing-and-hope-for-victims?_pos=3&_sid=d462e2d4e&_ss=r
  15. Sexual Abuse: Beauty for Ashes: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/sexual-abuse
  16. Why Me?: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/why-me-comfort-for-the-victimized?_pos=1&_sid=a791c40c0&_ss=r
  17. It’s Not Fair!: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/its-not-fair-finding-hope-when-times-are-tough?_pos=1&_sid=8d2e91c36&_ss=r
  18. On Guard: Preventing and Responding to Child Abuse in the Church: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/on-guard-preventing-and-responding-to-child-abuse-at-church?_pos=7&_sid=e0423d870&_ss=r
  19. Putting Your Past in its Place: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/putting-your-past-in-its-place-moving-forward-in-freedom-and-forgiveness?_pos=2&_sid=233a8463b&_ss=r
  20. Rid of My Disgrace: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/rid-of-my-disgrace-hope-and-healing-for-victims-of-sexual-assault?_pos=2&_sid=8e1ce347c&_ss=r
  21. Small group discussion guide: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/rid-of-my-disgrace-small-group-discussion-guide?_pos=1&_sid=8e1ce347c&_ss=r
  22. Shame Interrupted: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/shame-interrupted-how-god-lifts-the-pain-of-worthlessness-and-rejection?_pos=3&_sid=fc781c291&_ss=r
  23. Treasure in the Ashes: Our Journey Home from the Ruins of Sexual Abuse: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/treasure-in-the-ashes/
  24. Trusting God: Even when Life Hurts: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/trusting-god-jerry-bridges-9781631467929?variant=9784801067055?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  25. (Un)ashamed: Christ’s Transforming Hope for Rape Victims: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0578759780/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
  26. When Home Hurts: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/when-home-hurts-a-guide-for-responding-wisely-to-domestic-abuse-in-your-church-9781527107229?variant=41058497528008?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  27. 9 Ways to Protect Your Children from Sexual Abuse: http://www.familylife.com/articles/topics/life-issues/challenges/cultural-issues/9-ways-to-protect-children-from-sexual-abuse
  28. A Theology-Informed Approach to Sexual Abuse: http://biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2011/11/23/a-theologically-informed-approach-to-sexual-abuse-counseling/
  29. A Philippians 4 Worksheet: http://biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/resources/a-philippians-4-worksheet
  30. Compassionate Care for the Sexually Abused: http://www.soundword.com/national-association-of-nouthetic-couselors--baker--amy-knicely--m--compassionate-care-of-the-sexual.html

Source URL: https://counselingoneanother.com/2012/09/27/resources-abuse/