RESOURCES: Parenting Prodigal Children

by Paul Tautges | January 23, 2021 5:54 am

Here’s another recommended Resource List as you minister grace and truth. There are many more list links in the right-hand margin of this homepage.

BOOKS & MINI-BOOKS

BLOG SERIES

AUDIO RESOURCES

Endnotes:
  1. Come Back, Barbara: A Father’s Pursuit of a Prodigal Daughter: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/come-back-barbara-third-edition
  2. From Heartbroken to Hopeful: Gospel Hope for Parents with Prodigals: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/from-heartbroken-to-hopeful?_pos=4&_sid=28a756212&_ss=r
  3. It’s Not Too Late: Restoring Broken Relationships with Teenage and Adult Children: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/its-not-too-late
  4. Lament for a Father: The Journey to Understanding and Forgiveness: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/lament-for-a-father
  5. Letting Go: Rugged Love for Wayward Souls: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/letting-go-rugged-love-for-wayward-souls?_pos=5&_sid=28a756212&_ss=r
  6. Midnight Mercies: Walking with God through Depression in Motherhood: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/midnight-mercies
  7. Mom Guilt: Escaping its Strong Hold: https://newgrowthpress.com/featured-ministries/ccef-childrens-books/mom-guilt-escaping-its-strong-hold/
  8. Prayers of a Parent for Adult Children: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/prayers-of-a-parent-for-adult-children
  9. Prodigal Children: Hope and Help for Parents: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/prodigal-children
  10. The Painful Path of the Prodigal: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/the-painful-path-of-a-prodigal/
  11. Wayward Children: Finding Peace, Keeping Hope, 31-day devotional: https://www.prpbooks.com/book/wayward-children
  12. When Good Kids Make Bad Choices: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/when-good-kids-make-bad-choices-help-and-hope-for-hurting-parents?_pos=1&_sid=7b64440c4&_ss=r
  13. PART 1: The Silent Pain and Secret Shame In Our Churches: https://www.biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2021/01/18/the-silent-pain-and-secret-shame-in-our-churches/
  14. PART 2: Why Do Some Children Become Prodigals?: https://www.biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2021/01/20/why-do-some-children-become-prodigals/
  15. PART 3: Seven Recommendations for Parents of Prodigal Children: https://www.biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2021/01/21/seven-recommendations-for-parents-of-prodigal-children/
  16. PART 4: Promises for Parents of Prodigals – Romans 8:18-31: https://www.biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/2021/01/22/promises-for-parents-of-prodigals-romans-818-31/
  17. A Biblical Theology of Prodigality: https://www.biblicalexpositor.org/file/d89f42f0-4e23-11eb-b70e-7b4e10fe88dd?fbclid=IwAR0ehIdtjqST5XSmFtxJEIfePsRenzbpP044t1uZyXuXJa3lrBDMdXvQPLE
  18. Video here.: https://youtu.be/nWdeLLb2lT4?feature=shared
  19. A Model for Hurting Parents: https://bible.org/seriespage/lesson-73-model-hurting-parents-luke-1511-32
  20. Believing for Our Prodigals: https://www.familylife.com/podcast/familylife-today/believing-for-our-prodigals/

Source URL: https://counselingoneanother.com/2021/01/23/resources-parenting-prodigal-children/