RESOURCES: Grief, Loss, & Dying

by Paul Tautges | July 18, 2021 10:23 am

Here’s another recommended Resource List as you minister grace and truth. There are many more list links in the right-hand margin of this homepage.

MINI-BOOKS

DAILY DEVOTIONALS

BOOKS

CHILDREN’S BOOKS

ONLINE RESOURCES

*Originally posted September 24, 2012. Updated regularly.

Endnotes:
  1. At a Time Like This: http://www.matthiasmedia.com/at-a-time-like-this
  2. Facing Death with Hope: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/facing-death-with-hope-living-for-what-lasts?_pos=1&_sid=febcd8456&_ss=r
  3. Grief: Finding Hope Again: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/grief-finding-hope-again?_pos=1&_sid=deb472e09&_ss=r
  4. Grief: Learning to Live with Loss: http://www.amazon.com/Grief-Learning-Resources-Biblical-Living/dp/1596382031/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348499315&sr=1-1&keywords=grief+eyrich
  5. HELP! I Can’t Handle All these Trials: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-i-cant-handle-all-these-trials/
  6. HELP! I Have Breast Cancer: https://www.amazon.com/HELP-Breast-Cancer-Life-Line-Mini-Book/dp/1633420248/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1487714389&sr=1-1&keywords=help+breast+cancer+lifeline
  7. HELP! I’m Depressed: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-im-depressed/
  8. HELP! I’m Living with Terminal Illness: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-im-living-with-terminal-illness/
  9. HELP! I’m So Lonely: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-im-so-lonely/
  10. HELP! My Baby Died: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-my-baby-died/
  11. HELP! My Spouse Died: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-my-spouse-died/
  12. HELP! Someone I Love Has Cancer: https://www.shepherdpress.com/products/help-someone-i-love-has-cancer/
  13. A Small Book for the Hurting Heart: Meditations on Loss, Grief, and Healing: https://www.christianbook.com/small-hurting-heart-meditations-grief-healing/paul-tautges/9781645070443/pd/070445?event=ESRCG
  14. Grief: Walking with Jesus: https://www.wtsbooks.com/grief-robert-w-kellemen-9781629954912?utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  15. Comfort the Grieving: https://www.christianbook.com/comfort-grieving-ministering-grace-times-loss/paul-tautges/9780310519331/pd/519331?event=ESRCG
  16. Death in the Home: A Christian Father Responds to Loss: http://www.amazon.com/Death-Home-Christian-Responds-formerly/dp/0980037018/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348502642&sr=1-1&keywords=Death+in+the+Home%3A+A+Christian+Father+Responds+to+Loss
  17. From Glory to Glory: http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0851519962/counoneanot-20
  18. God’s Care for the Widow: http://www.amazon.com/Gods-Care-Widow-Encouragement-Wisdom/dp/1846251990/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348499739&sr=1-1&keywords=god%27s+care+for+the+widow
  19. God’s Healing for Life’s Losses: http://www.amazon.com/Gods-Healing-Lifes-Losses-Presents/dp/0884692701/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348499102&sr=1-1&keywords=god%27s+healing+for+life%27s+losses+how+to+find+hope+when+you%27re+hurting
  20. Grieving, Hope and Solace: http://www.amazon.com/Grieving-Hope-Solace-Loved-Christ/dp/1936760266/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348499071&sr=1-1&keywords=grieving+solace
  21. Heaven: http://www.amazon.com/Heaven-Randy-Alcorn/dp/0842379428/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348499169&sr=1-1&keywords=heaven+alcorn
  22. Sunsets: Reflections for Life’s Final Journey: http://www.amazon.com/Sunsets-Reflections-Lifes-Final-Journey/dp/158134645X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348499002&sr=1-1&keywords=sunsets+howard
  23. The Faces of Grief: 12-week Bible study: https://www.christianbook.com/the-faces-grief-womens-bible-study/marian-talley-cunningham/9781591667575/pd/247627
  24. The Undistracted Widow Living for God after Losing Your Husband: http://www.amazon.com/Undistracted-Widow-Living-Losing-Husband/dp/1433512327/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1348502663&sr=1-1&keywords=The+Undistracted+Widow+Living+for+God+after+Losing+Your+Husband
  25. Trusting God: Even when Life Hurts: https://www.biblicalcounselingbooks.com/products/trusting-god-w-study-guide?_pos=2&_sid=4b761fa1e&_ss=r
  26. The Moon Is Always Round: https://www.wtsbooks.com/products/the-moon-is-always-round-9781645070276?variant=31581389258814utm_source=ptautges&utm_medium=blogpartners
  27. Grief Diary: https://www.ccef.org/resources/?fwp_search=grief%20diary
  28. Grief Is An Exhausting Journey: https://ftc.co/resource-library/blog-entries/grief-is-an-exhausting-journey/
  29. HOPE + HELP for Grief and Loss: https://ibcd.org/loss-grief-paul-tautges/
  30. Taking the Journey of Grief with Hope: http://biblicalcounselingcoalition.org/resources/taking-the-journey-of-grief-with-hope-part-1
  31. The Mourning Soul: http://www.themourningsoul.com/

Source URL: https://counselingoneanother.com/2021/07/18/resources-grief-dying/